More Vegan Snacks That Are Available Anywhere
In a recent article, we have shared two readily available snacks that you can grab at any convenience stores and a vending machine that is actually vegan-friendly. Since there are more to be discovered, we are sharing more vegan snacks that you can share with your non-vegan friends while at work or on a road trip.
Although none in the list is officially advertised as vegan snacks, all these are considered accidental vegan-friendly munches because they do not contain any animal products or by-products. The assumption that these are all vegan-friendly is purely based on the analysis of the listed ingredients per product.
Vegan Snacks: Ritz Original Crackers
We usually base or analysis on a certain packed food whether it is vegan-friendly or not based on the listed ingredients in its packaging or as indicated in an official article provided by the manufacturer in any possible medium. As for Ritz, its official website lists vegetable oil, unbleached enriched flour, sugar, salt, leavening, high fructose corn syrup, soy lecithin, malted barley flour, and natural flavor as ingredients of the well-loved original crackers.
These ingredients are all vegan-friendly so it is quite a confirmation that Ritz Original Crackers is indeed one brand to share with vegan people. Other Ritz Crackers flavors do not list ingredients that are not vegan-friendly including the bacon crackers; it only says that they used natural flavor and natural smoke in making this popular flavor.
Munch on this classic crackers at any time of the day, share it with your non-vegan friends too and let them know that this is one thing that you can share together.
Vegan Snacks: Lay’s
Being one of the most popular chips in the world, a number of its flavored chips are found to be vegan-friendly because it contains no animal products of any form. As listed in the brand’s official website, these are the following flavors that are vegan-friendly: Classic, Barbecue, Deli Style, Dill Pickle, Lightly Salted, and Salt and Vinegar.
Aside from the brand’s original series, it has also released Kettle Cooked series and these flavors are found to be vegan-friendly: original, sea salt and cracked pepper, lattice cut sea salt and 40% less fat. As for the Wavy and Stax variants, the original flavor of both does not contain animal product as well as the less sodium version.